Nicholas Merz
God Won’t Save You, But I Will

A Description

In the early stages of writing this album, it became very clear that recording it live was a necessary equation even at its inception.

Lyrically, the album circles around the theme of letting go, and thus it made perfect sense to allow the material to be loose by nature and a response to its limitations.

The album was written roughly between May-Sept ’18, the songs were sparsely demoed and given to the band in September, and the band came together two days before tracking to rehearse.

The album was recorded in a home of a friend in Landers, CA outside of Joshua Tree over two days. It was recorded entirely live, even vocals with zero overdubs.

The band consisted of Nicholas Merz (guitar/vocals), Cory Hanson (guitar), Candace Harter (keys), Evan Backer (drums), Adrienne Humblet (bass), and Robbie Cody (engineer/producer).

A Metadata

Formats : CD/LP/Mp3
Catalog Number : 
Barcode CD : 809555088064
Barcode LP : 809555088071
Release Date :
October 9, 2020

1. Drifting Palomino
2. Midnight Movement
3. The Forty
4. God’s Death
5. Petaluma Drive
6. Blush

A Purchase

CD : $10.00 + Shipping Costs
LP : 
$12.00 + Shipping Costs
Immediate Download : $6.99

A EU and UK orders ship from Italy.

A Artwork

B Listen to Track 1

A Related