A Description

SUNNA, the debut album from Cory Hanson‘s new project White Horses In Technicolor Everywhere (W-H-I-T-E) presents artful pop melodies and experimental space sounds, not combined, but as one, in the vein of Panda Bear or Dan Deacon. It’s like an expansive platform of sound falling from space
and entering the stratosphere, where it burns and bends and twists and melts to
reform as airy melodies and a beautiful voice, gravitational beat’s and oceanic
The songs shift seamlessly from earthly musical conventions to floating spacial sounds, always culminating to present the experience of breaching the stratosphere in both directions. The result is an ethereal yet grounded album, something to listen to in both caverns and cars.
SUNNA, was released as a limited edition of 300 on three 7″ vinyl’s, and also as a CD.

A Artist Info

WHITE is the solo stage name of Cory Thomas Hanson, an experimental pop musician and visual artist based in Los Angeles. White began in 2008 as a summer-away-from-art-school recording project. Utilizing cheap electronics, loop pedals, and torrented music software: Hanson shaped a sound that was more based in textural soundscapes, and hypno-rhythmic drones than traditional melodies and songwriting.

For Hanson, the name “White” draws from concept rather than convention. Signifying a primordial “white plane, consistent, endless, with no horizon” for which all content is either added or subtracted upon. Hanson chose the name based on an attraction to intensity, the transcendent, like an insect drawn to white light.

WHITE‘s first two records, “Sunna“(2009) and “Twin Tigers” (2011) were released while Hanson was still attending Cal Arts. Once graduated, Hanson travelled extensively, touring solo and in friend’s bands Mikal Cronin and Pangea.

He toured the West Coast and played shows in Mexico, SXSW, and NYC. Then toured Europe with the Mikal Cronin band in the summer. It was during this time that he began writing and recording his third album, titled “III“.

A Metadata

Formats : CD/mp3
Catalog Number : AGO024
Barcode : 753182472034
Release Date : January 2 2009

1. When We Were Young
2. Witches Vibrate
3. Take Me Out To Dinner
4. Go On With The Gong
5. Particle Nightmare
6. Nightmare Cont’d
7. Cosmic Dragon
8. Burn Towards The Sun
9. Project Universe
10. Untitled
11. Untitled
12. Untitled
13. Untitled
14. Untitled
15. Untitled

A Purchase

CD : $10.00 + Shipping costs
Immediate Download : $6.99

Not eligible for UK or EU shipping.

A Artwork

B Listen to Track 7



A Related